If you’ve been invited to Google Wave


Firstly, I want to make it clear that I have not yet had an invitation to Google Wave – but I hope to very soon!
For those of you who also haven’t, you may not have a single clue about what I’m writing about, but believe me, you will soon…
If you want a nice clear guide on what Wave is, and how it works, this link will take you to a very well written guide that will help you learn all about it.
I thought I’d post it here so I don’t lose the link, and to share it with everyone who visits the blog.
I have found recently that the links I’ve made via Facebook, Twitter and various blogs have been wonderful. All sorts of occupational therapists of various persuasions ‘meeting’ in cyberspace, all from different backgrounds, different countries – but the relationships are great! At last a bunch of other occupational therapists who don’t think I’m batty talking about science, and theory and models! And the other people I’ve ‘met’ through my blog who have helped me realise why I do what I do. You all know who you are and I want to take a moment or two to appreciate you and what you’ve offered me through connecting via the internet. I’m taken aback by the wealth of experience and skills, the commitment people have to giving to others, and the lives that are touched by the people who do what we do via the internet. How awesome It really is an international village!

Anyway, back to Google Wave – here’s the link

2 comments

  1. Hi,

    You are receiving this email based on the value I feel your website and the services you offer from your website holds. As the Chief Editor for Counselor.org I continually strive to find the best resources I feel are relevant to what we offer (FREE information), and make sure these resources are available to my users as well. I would like to commend you for the work you have put into your website and offer you the possibility of being included as a Featured Resource on Counselor.org. Please understand this is done for two reasons: First and Foremost I feel your website would offer an excellent service to my viewing public and would be a great addition to what is commonly considered one of the larger counseling informational databases online. Secondly, I see a ton of value in your website and would be pleased to have some exposure on your website as well. Please understand this offer is not given to many and will not be revisited in the future. I have included our Counseling Network Resources for your review, I can send the code to you at your request. Please reply with your relevant “Link” information and site description, as always I welcome all questions or thoughts, Thank you for the time it has taken to read this.

    Visual Example of Counseling Resources:

    Counseling Resources: Counselor | Counselor Information | Famous Counselors | Counseling | Disorder | Stress Disorder | Depression | Crisis | Relationship Counseling | Anxiety | Suicide Prevention | Phobia |

    Thank you,
    Samantha Burner
    Editor.
    counselor.org

  2. I have some invites available to Google Wave. I’m happy to offer you one if you want to email me (if my email doesn’t show up in the comment box, use the contact form on my blog!).

Leave a Reply

